Outside body

Co-operation for Sustainable Development Board


The Co-operation for Sustainable Development Board supports Local Plan making and delivery for sustainable communities across geographical and administrative boundaries in West Essex, East Hertfordshire and the adjoining London Boroughs.  It does this by identifying and managing spatial planning issues that impact on more than one local planning area within these communities.


The Board is an advisory body and any decisions resulting from its advice remain the responsibility of its constituent Councils.  Core membership of the Board comprises of representative Councillors and Council officers from Epping Forest, Harlow and Uttlesford districts, Brentwood Borough, Chelmsford City and Essex County Council, East Herts and Broxbourne districts and Hertfordshire County Council, and the London Boroughs of Waltham Forest, Redbridge and Enfield.

Contact information

Sarah King, Planning Officer
Epping Forest Council

Our representatives