Your Councillors by Ward

Councillors are elected every 4 years by local residents to represent a local area or ward. In East Herts, there are 50 elected Councillors, representing people in 26 wards within the District. Some wards (mainly in rural areas) are represented by a single councillor and some (mainly in towns) are represented by 2 or 3 councillors. Currently, the political make-up of the Council is 17 Green Party, 16 Conservatives, 10 Liberal Democrat, 5 Labour and 2 Independent. There are no vacancies and the next District elections are due on 6 May 2027.

 Aston, Datchworth and Walkern

 Bishop's Stortford All Saints

  • Councillor Martin Adams

    Bishop's Stortford All Saints

    Liberal Democrats

    Vice-Chairman of the Council and Chairman of the Audit and Governance Committee

  • Councillor Chris Wilson

    Bishop's Stortford All Saints

    Liberal Democrats

    Executive Member for Resident Engagement

 Bishop's Stortford Central

 Bishop's Stortford North

 Bishop's Stortford Parsonage

 Bishop's Stortford South

 Bishop's Stortford Thorley Manor

 Braughing and Standon


 Great Amwell and Stansteads

 Hertford Bengeo

 Hertford Castle

 Hertford Heath and Brickendon

  • Councillor Tim Hoskin

    Hertford Heath and Brickendon

    Green Party

    Executive Member for Environmental Sustainability

 Hertford Kingsmead

 Hertford Rural

 Hertford Sele


 Little Hadham and The Pelhams

 Much Hadham


 The Mundens

 Ware Priory

 Ware Rural

 Ware St. Mary's

 Ware Trinity