Election results for Bishop's Stortford Silverleys

District Council elections - Thursday 2nd May, 2019

Bishop's Stortford Silverleys - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Tim Page Conservative 766 31% Elected
Alastair Ward-Booth Conservative 741 30% Elected
Miriam Swainston Liberal Democrats 497 20% Not elected
Ian Payton Labour 268 11% Not elected
Natalie Russell Labour 229 9% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 2
Total votes 2501
Electorate 4249
Number of ballot papers issued 1420
Number of ballot papers rejected 31
Turnout 33%
Share of the votes (%)
Tim Page 31% Elected
Alastair Ward-Booth 30% Elected
Miriam Swainston 20% Not elected
Ian Payton 11% Not elected
Natalie Russell 9% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty27
voting for more candidates than entitled to4
Total rejected31