Your Councillors by Ward

Councillors are elected every 4 years by local residents to represent a local area or ward. In East Herts, there are 50 elected Councillors, representing people in 30 wards within the District. Some wards (mainly in rural areas) are represented by a single councillor and some (mainly in towns) are represented by 2 or 3 councillors. Currently, the political make-up of the Council is 40 Conservatives, 6 Liberal Democrat, 2 Green and 2 Labour. There are no vacancies and the next District elections are due on 4 May 2023. You can see the Executive Team Structure for May 2019 by clicking on the link below.

Executive Team Structure - May 2019

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Terence Beckett

Councillor Terence Beckett

c/o Wallfields, Pegs Lane, Hertford, Hertfordshire, SG13 8EQ

Home: 01279 704004

Home: terence.beckett@eastherts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bishop's Stortford All Saints
photo of Councillor Louie Corpe

Councillor Louie Corpe

14 Sidney Terrace, Bishop's Stortford, Herts, CM23 3TU

Home: louie.corpe@eastherts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bishop's Stortford All Saints
photo of Councillor Chris Wilson

Councillor Chris Wilson

Work: 0203 054 5097

Home mobile: 07906 093065

Liberal Democrats Bishop's Stortford All Saints
photo of Councillor George Cutting

Councillor George Cutting

Executive Member for Corporate Services

68 Havers Lane, Bishop's Stortford, Herts, CM23 3PD

Home: 01279 651361

Home: george.cutting@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Bishop's Stortford Central
photo of Councillor Holly Drake

Councillor Holly Drake

c/o Wallfields, Pegs Lane, Hertford, Herts, SG13 8EQ

Home: holly.drake@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Bishop's Stortford Central
photo of Councillor Norma Symonds

Councillor Norma Symonds

20 Elizabeth Road, Bishop's Stortford, CM23 3RN

Home: 01279 657701

Home mobile: 07949 618007

Home: norma.symonds@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Bishop's Stortford Central
photo of Councillor Mione H Goldspink

Councillor Mione H Goldspink

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group and Vice-Chairman, Overview and Scrutiny Committee

9 Avenue Road, Bishop's Stortford, Herts, CM23 5NS

Home: 01279 656634

Home mobile: 07890 918380

Home: mione.goldspink@eastherts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bishop's Stortford Meads
photo of Councillor David Snowdon

Councillor David Snowdon

79 Nightingales, Bishop's Stortford, Herts, CM23 5JQ

Home: david.snowdon@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Bishop's Stortford Meads
photo of Councillor Tim Page

Councillor Tim Page

22 Dane Acres, Bishop's Stortford, CM23 2PX

Home: 01279 657100

Home: tim.page@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Bishop's Stortford Silverleys
photo of Councillor Alastair Ward-Booth

Councillor Alastair Ward-Booth

c/o Wallfields, Pegs Lane, Hertford, SG13 8EQ

Home: alastair.ward-booth@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Bishop's Stortford Silverleys
photo of Councillor Diane Hollebon

Councillor Diane Hollebon

c/o Wallfields, Pegs Lane, Hertford, SG13 8EQ

Work: 01279 655261

Conservative Bishop's Stortford South
photo of Councillor Graham McAndrew

Councillor Graham McAndrew

Executive Member for Environmental Sustainability

1 The Shearers, St Michaels Mead, Bishop's Stortford, Herts, CM23 4AZ

Home: 01279 758815

Work mobile: 07429 562696

Home: graham.mcandrew@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Bishop's Stortford South
photo of Councillor John Wyllie

Councillor John Wyllie

Chairman, Overview and Scrutiny Committee

21 Honeybourne, Bishop's Stortford, CM23 4EF

Home: 01279 833215

Home: john.wyllie@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Bishop's Stortford South
photo of Councillor Peter Boylan

Councillor Peter Boylan

Executive Member for Neighbourhoods

The Gables, 19 Green End, Braughing, Herts, SG11 2PG

Home: 01920 822026

Work: peter.boylan@eastherts.gov.uk

Home: peter.boylan@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Braughing
photo of Councillor Stan Bull

Councillor Stan Bull

7 Greenways, Buntingford, Herts, SG9 9EG

Home: 01763 272939

Home: stan.bull@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Buntingford
photo of Councillor Jeff Jones

Councillor Jeff Jones

Brook Cottage, Chipping, Buntingford, Herts, SG9 0PG

Home: 01763 274800

Home mobile: 07836 232963

Home: jeff.jones@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Buntingford
photo of Councillor Tony Stowe

Councillor Tony Stowe

Vice-Chairman, Performance, Audit and Governance Oversight Committee

25 Brookbridge Lane, Datchworth, Herts, SG3 6SU

Home: 01438 812327

Home mobile: 07976 701108

Home: tony.stowe@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Datchworth & Aston
photo of Councillor Alexander Curtis

Councillor Alexander Curtis

38 Furlong Way, Great Amwell, Ware, Herts, SG12 9TF

Home mobile: 07966 703117

Home: alexander.curtis@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Great Amwell
photo of Councillor Ben Crystall

Councillor Ben Crystall

Leader (Green Party)

18b Bengeo Street, Hertford, Herts, SG14 3ES

Home: ben.crystall@eastherts.gov.uk

Green Party Hertford Bengeo
photo of Councillor Sally Newton

Councillor Sally Newton

Ware Park Farm, Ware, Herts, SG12 0DU

Home mobile: 07879 640615

Home: sally.newton@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Hertford Bengeo
photo of Councillor Peter Ruffles

Councillor Peter Ruffles

Vice-Chairman, Human Resources Committee

62 Hertingfordbury Road, Hertford, Herts, SG14 1LB

Home: 01992 582722

Home: peter.ruffles@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Hertford Bengeo
photo of Councillor Bob Deering

Councillor Bob Deering

Chairman, Development Management Committee

The Wall House, Bucks Alley, Little Berkhamstead, Herts, SG13 8LR

Home mobile: 07903 073234

Home: bob.deering@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Hertford Castle
photo of Councillor Jan Goodeve

Councillor Jan Goodeve

Executive Member for Planning and Growth

c/o Wallfields, Pegs Lane, Hertford, SG13 8EQ

Home mobile: 07954 139651

Home: jan.goodeve@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Hertford Castle
photo of Councillor Suzanne Rutland-Barsby

Councillor Suzanne Rutland-Barsby

Executive Member for Communities

Keepers Cottage, St. Mary's Lane, Hertingfordbury, Hertford, Herts, SG14 2LE

Home: 01992 583975

Home: suzanne.rutland-barsby@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Hertford Castle
photo of Councillor Charlie Rowley

Councillor Charlie Rowley

Home: charlie.rowley@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Hertford Heath
photo of Councillor Rosemary Bolton

Councillor Rosemary Bolton

Chairman, Human Resources Committee and Vice-Chairman, Licensing Committee

Home mobile: 07889 589535

Home: rosemary.bolton@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Hertford Kingsmead
photo of Councillor Mari Stevenson

Councillor Mari Stevenson

Sequoia, Elton Road, Hertford, Herts, SG14 3DW

Home: 01992 587169

Home: mari.stevenson@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Hertford Kingsmead
photo of Councillor Michael McMullen

Councillor Michael McMullen

New House, Stonyhills, Ware, Herts, SG12 0HQ

Home: 01920 463430

Home: michael.mcmullen@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Hertford Rural North
photo of Councillor Linda Haysey

Councillor Linda Haysey

Leader of the Council

Roxford House, St Mary's Lane, Hertingfordbury, Herts, SG14 2LF

Work: office - 01992-531650

Home: home - 01992 582151

Home: linda.haysey@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Hertford Rural South
photo of Councillor Mary Brady

Councillor Mary Brady

11 Chandlers Way, Hertford, Herts, SG14 2EB

Home: 01992 421097

Home mobile: 07791 980571

Home: mary.brady@eastherts.gov.uk

Labour Hertford Sele
photo of Councillor Carolyn Redfern

Councillor Carolyn Redfern

Labour Leader

9 The Drive, Bengeo, Herts, SG14 3DE

Home mobile: 07804 387495

Home: carolyn.redfern@eastherts.gov.uk

Labour Hertford Sele
photo of Councillor Eric Buckmaster

Councillor Eric Buckmaster

Executive Member for Wellbeing

23 Rowney Gardens, Sawbridgeworth, Herts, CM21 0AT

Home: 01279 725428

Home mobile: 07578 170303

Home: eric.buckmaster@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Hunsdon
photo of Councillor Geoffrey Williamson

Councillor Geoffrey Williamson

Executive Member for Financial Sustainability

Clouds, Ford Hill, Little Hadham, SG11 2AZ

Home: 01279 771272

Home: geoffrey.williamson@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Little Hadham
photo of Councillor Ian Devonshire

Councillor Ian Devonshire

Schuberts, Tower Hill, Much Hadham, Herts, SG10 6DL

Home: ian.devonshire@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Much Hadham
photo of Councillor Andrew Huggins

Councillor Andrew Huggins

Home: 01763 662599

Home mobile: 07379 406708

Home: andrew.huggins@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Mundens & Cottered
photo of Councillor Antony Hall

Councillor Antony Hall

14 Stanelow Crescent, Standon, Herts, SG11 1QF

Home: 01920 822850

Home mobile: 07973 831722

Home: tony.hall@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Puckeridge
photo of Councillor Angela Alder

Councillor Angela Alder

10 Walnut Tree Crescent, Sawbridgeworth, Hertfordshire, CM21 9EB

Home mobile: 07778 997071

Home: angela.alder@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Sawbridgeworth
photo of Councillor Ruth Buckmaster

Councillor Ruth Buckmaster

23 Rowney Gardens, Sawbridgeworth, Herts, CM21 0AT

Home: 01279 725428

Home mobile: 07533 030149

Home: ruth.buckmaster@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Sawbridgeworth
photo of Councillor John Burmicz

Councillor John Burmicz

12 Bell Mead, Sawbridgeworth, Herts, CM21 9ES

Home: 01279 316813

Home: john.burmicz@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Sawbridgeworth
photo of Councillor Joseph Dumont

Councillor Joseph Dumont

8 Cressett Close, Stanstead Abbotts, Herts, SG12 8LL

Home mobile: 07985 664116

Home: joseph.dumont@eastherts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Stanstead Abbotts
photo of Councillor David Andrews

Councillor David Andrews

Chairman, Licensing Committee

c/o Wallfields, Pegs Lane, Hertford, Herts, SG13 8EQ

Home mobile: 07818 580084

Home: david.andrews@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Thundridge & Standon
photo of Councillor Ken Crofton

Councillor Ken Crofton

Vice-Chairman of the Council and Vice-Chairman, Financial Sustainbility Committee

Creeps Mead Cottage, 48 Burns Green, Benington, SG2 7DA

Home: 01438 869650

Home: ken.crofton@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Walkern
photo of Councillor Mark Pope

Councillor Mark Pope

Chairman, Performance, Audit and Governance Oversight Committee

1 Meadview Road, Ware, Herts, SG12 9JU

Home: 01920 420498

Home: mark.pope@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Ware Chadwell
photo of Councillor Rishi Fernando

Councillor Rishi Fernando

c/o Wallfields, Pegs Lane, Hertford, Herts, SG13 8EQ

Home: rishi.fernando@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Ware Christchurch
photo of Councillor Jonathan Kaye

Councillor Jonathan Kaye

Chairman of the Council

22 Millbrook Court, Collett Road, Ware, Herts, SG12 7JN

Home: 07580 743521

Home: jonathan.kaye@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Ware Christchurch
photo of Councillor Ian Kemp

Councillor Ian Kemp

36 Wickenfields, Ware, Herts, SG12 0XH

Home: 01920 466570

Home: ian.kemp@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Ware St. Mary's
photo of Councillor Judith Ranger

Councillor Judith Ranger

10 Mary Park Gardens, Bishop's Stortford, Herts, CM23 3ES

Home: 01279 324469

Home mobile: 07891 583256

Home: judith.ranger@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Ware St. Mary's
photo of Councillor James Frecknall

Councillor James Frecknall

125 High Oak Road, Ware, Herts, SG12 7PA

Home: 01920 413547

Home: james.frecknall@eastherts.gov.uk

Green Party Ware Trinity
photo of Councillor Stephen Reed

Councillor Stephen Reed

2 Kingsway, Ware, Herts, SG12 0QT

Home: 01920 460394

Home: stephen.reed@eastherts.gov.uk

Conservative Ware Trinity
photo of Councillor Sophie Bell

Councillor Sophie Bell

Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

69 Rivershill, Watton-at-Stone, Herts, SG14 3SU

Home mobile: 07955 209989

Home: sophie.bell@eastherts.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Watton-at-Stone