Your Councillors by Ward

Councillors are elected every 4 years by local residents to represent a local area or ward. In East Herts, there are 50 elected Councillors, representing people in 30 wards within the District. Some wards (mainly in rural areas) are represented by a single councillor and some (mainly in towns) are represented by 2 or 3 councillors. Currently, the political make-up of the Council is 40 Conservatives, 6 Liberal Democrat, 2 Green and 2 Labour. There are no vacancies and the next District elections are due on 4 May 2023. You can see the Executive Team Structure for May 2019 by clicking on the link below.

Executive Team Structure - May 2019

 Bishop's Stortford All Saints

 Bishop's Stortford Central

 Bishop's Stortford Meads

 Bishop's Stortford Silverleys

 Bishop's Stortford South



 Datchworth & Aston

  • link to details of Councillor Tony Stowe
    Councillor Tony Stowe

    Datchworth & Aston


    Vice-Chairman, Performance, Audit and Governance Oversight Committee

 Great Amwell

 Hertford Bengeo

 Hertford Castle

 Hertford Heath

 Hertford Kingsmead

 Hertford Rural North

 Hertford Rural South

 Hertford Sele


 Little Hadham

 Much Hadham

 Mundens & Cottered



 Stanstead Abbotts

 Thundridge & Standon


  • link to details of Councillor Ken Crofton
    Councillor Ken Crofton



    Vice-Chairman of the Council and Vice-Chairman, Financial Sustainbility Committee

 Ware Chadwell

 Ware Christchurch

 Ware St. Mary's

 Ware Trinity